Wednesday, 23 May 2012


It's returned. The Arethusa Mile has returned and it's definitely arrived with a warm welcome like the vest and shorts weather. Mind you, it's definitely pests and midges weather too! 13 runners towed the line and all opened with a decent time to add to their account in this new Mile Season. We also bade farewell to Jo Kilkenny who leaves us for now, but did so tonight with a PB. Farewell Jo!
Also thank you to David Rowe for taking amazing photos of the evening.

  1. Matt Smith 5:14 (PB remains 5:09)
  2. David Rowe 5:22 (PB remains 5:18)
  3. Grant Russell 5:25 PB
  4. Carl Moran 5:27 (1st timer)
  5. Dave Wilson 5:37 (PB remains 5:16)
  6. Andy Wingate 5:53 (PB remains 5:49)
  7. Hayden Matthews 6:18 (PB remains 5:53)
  8. Jo Kilkenny 6:21 PB
  9. Chris Breslin 6:38 (1st timer)
  10. Kirsty Bangham 7:04 PB
  11. Joe Wilson 7:25 (1st timer)
  12. Sharon Rowe 7:45 (1st timer)
  13. Heather Martingell 8:11 (PB remains 6:53)

No comments:

Post a Comment